Another day in paradise


I think I am losing Alex. Me, my kids, and my drama are too much for him and his mellow world.

Right now, I am sitting at the court house waiting for the clerk’s office to open so that I can file my reply declaration and two provider declarations. Last week, I filed a motion to reassign our case to a different commissioner because our commissioner is retiring at the end of this month. I am requesting that we be assigned to the commissioner that heard our CPS dependency case because she is familiar with the parties. His attorney is trying to claim that the dependency and the divorce are completely separate. Really? Both case types seek the best interest of the children. The provider declarations just say that I was the one present and involved in their care.

20120817-082728.jpg