What is Going On??


I don’t know what to think about #1 anymore. Yesterday, she called me and told me that she missed her bus and would catch the next one. I expected her to be home a half hour late. However, she was two hours late. She was wearing one of her dresses that she is required to wear a tank top and shorts under. When she left yesterday, she was wearing both. When she got home last night, she was wearing neither. What do I do now? I am out of ideas. I scheduled her an appointment with a gynecologist to get an exam and on birth control. I have an intake scheduled for her to be assessed for mental health services, unless I can get her in tomorrow for a walk in appointment. She is going to my mother’s house for a bit. I am taking away all of her clothes that I do not want her to wear by itself. She is grounded to her room with the door open unless she is changing her clothes and if her door is closed for any reason, it will come off the hinges. She is not to be unsupervised. I told her that #2 is in charge for the summer. The only thing left to do is take everything out of her room, except her bed and clothes. Any other suggestions?????

As far as #2, he has been doing amazing babysitting #3 and #4!! His responsibility level has gone through the roof! I am so impressed. Last night, his counselor said, “if it ain’t broke, I can’ fix it.” His next appointment is not for another 3 weeks. He has not really had any of his fits lately. He had a little bit of one on Saturday when #1 set him off, but it was no where near what they used to be.

All of this stuff with #1 has been taking a toll on my studies. We have midterms the next two Mondays and I feel so unprepared.

 

One thought on “What is Going On??

  1. I feel ya. I had a teen when I attempted school the first time. I had to withdrawal and make sure she stayed on path to graduation. She then joined Air Force (on her own) and now is totally responsible. I am now attempting school again! Mom’s rock.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

