Helpless


Today, A2 has an MRI. She is hysterical. I know I could calm her down, but don’t want to step on GM’s toes. I am only here because A2 wanted me to come. Otherwise, I feel helpless. I want to go hold her, help her fall asleep, but I can’t.

It has been 3 1/2 weeks since my kids have seen their father. I have offered to meet him somewhere, I took them to church on Sunday to see him, but they still haven’t seen him. The only reason they have talked to him is because they have initiated the calls. I feel bad for them. I feel bad for him, he is losing them.

image

Finally have #2 on medicine. He has been on it for three weeks. The doctor put him on Tenex. I am seeing some changes in him. It is amazing. I wish we would have been able to do this sooner.

We have court on Friday. I am requesting temporary order of child support, a temporary parenting plan that gives him a specific time to see them, him to stop claiming the kids for any benefits,  and that he either give me their stuff or pay $150 to replace them stuff within 7 days.

He is still not responding to me at all. At this point, if I wanted to be an ass, I could file on that again and the classes. This time, I could request jail time. However, I will wait.

When I took the kids to church, the boys’ youth group leader told me that he hasn’t been showing up for work either. On one hand, I’m glad it’s not just his kids he is dropping the ball with. On the other hand, I worry about him and the kids. I am so glad the kids aren’t there to see it.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

