How Do You Prove How Strong Your Love Is?


Over the last year, I have done my best trying to prove to Alex how much I love him. P20140103-221923.jpgrove to him that I am in this forever, rain or shine. After his accident, I did every thing he needed me to do. I ran our family, I took a leave of absence from law school, I cared for him, I stood by his side, I stood up for him. He still seemed to doubt that I was going to be there. It hurt. I finally asked him if I would ever be able to prove to him how much I love him.

I thought we had finally gotten past that, but last night he said something20140307-204513.jpg that made me realize that he still doesn’t fully believe that I am here to stay. Every time he asks me not to leave him, it hurts. I don’t care what happens, I am here no matter what. Rain or shine. Sickness and health. I thought I had proven that to him by now.

I have been pretty distant since his comment. I just don’t know what to say to him. I love him and know that I am blessed to have him in my life. I just wish he could let go and believe in me, in us. 20130603-200805.jpg

2 thoughts on “How Do You Prove How Strong Your Love Is?

  1. I’m sorry, it’s me that i doubt, it’s me that I feel failing you, especially after all that you’ve done. I feel so useless, so broken at times, that I just don’t know what to do. When I get frustrated, is just another negative thing that I see about me. I love you, I know you’re here, I appreciate all the you have done for me, for our family. I just feel that there is only do much you can take. My back is crap, my mind is mush, I constantly shake now, I can’t function properly for you, and lose patience and get frustrated when I’m at my end. I know we said “rain or shine,” but lately you bring all the side and I only seem to bring the rain. I’m scared that it will rain do much that it will wash you away. I love you, you are more than I could have asked for. I’m sorry, it’s just sometimes I feel so useless.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

