What good day


Today was a good day for the most part. Slept for about 8 hours last night, can’t say I felt refreshed, but still. Expected a crap day, I really did. There is a ton of snow (ok only a few inches, but people forget how to drive in it). I got up late. Work has been blah.

Plenty of good texts and emails from Alex. Made me smile all day. It felt nice. Had a meeting at work (aka time waster), decorated (more time wasting), free food, and talked to a couple friends. Nothing extraordinary, but a good day.

Don’t get me wrong, I am still fighting all that was undone with #2 after a week with KD, but so far no violence. I am trying to not go back to square one with him. Night before last, he was so frustrated with his homework that he was going to “take a zero” and go to bed.

I am still awake, obviously. Hoping this will clear my mind enough for sleep.

20140130-215910.jpg

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

