A Much Needed Hug


A1 may have given up on me, but A2 hasn’t yet. I stopped by so Alex could put my tabs on for me before work and A2 raced over and threw her arms around me, telling me she missed me. It almost made me cry. In that moment, I felt so loved. It was a short visit, but that hug made my day. Words cannot express how much I miss those girls and Alex. Nor can they express how much I miss US.

Here’s to Friday. May you have a peaceful weekend. May we all get some much needed rest. Most of all, may you be happy.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

