A New Day


It has come to my attention that I have been neglecting my blog lately. I cannot imagine why…Boy Scouts, volleyball, cross country, psychological evaluation, work, counseling, day-to-day parenting…

#2 finished the behavior program that he was in. It did a great job. Now, I just need to stick with the things that they taught us. On the last day of the program, the results from his psychological evaluation came in. He has ADHD, borderline Autism Spectrum, and Intermittent Explosive Disorder. As far as the ADHD,  we are supposed to see how school goes for the next two weeks and then follow up with his primary care doctor to decide if we can avoid medicating. For the Autism Spectrum, we are supposed to socialize him. So, tonight he started Boy Scouts. The troop seems to be a great fit and they are very active. They are youth driven and go on some type of camp out every month. I am very excited and he seems to be also.

Alex and I are us, but the big US (all eight) is not great, but what is new. I can say that the eight of us spent the whole weekend together at Alex’s and there were no major issues. My kids need to work on the tone and volume of their voices. Alex’s place is very small and his girls are used to having their own space. I am not sure what will happen with us, but I will keep trying,

I went to my primary care doctor for my annual pelvic exam and pap smear. I talked to her about how heavy my periods are and she referred me to a gynecologist to discuss an endometrial ablation. I went to this doctor last week. He said that he thinks I am too young for that. However, he did tell me that he wants to try to figure out why my periods are so heavy. He told me that he thinks either an IUD or a hysterctomey would be better options given my age. He did have me get a vaginal ultrasound. The tech saw what she said looked like a polyp. He also had me get some blood work done. I should hear from him this week. I am a little worried that what the tech saw is not a polyp, but something worse. Either way, I figure that the hysterectomy is my best bet. The recovery is what I am worried about. The missing work. The inability to drive (getting kids to school).

I talked to the primary care doctor about what I might be able to take to deal with the anxiety that I get when I am going to have to deal with KD and she called me in a prescription for a new med that I am supposed to take about a half hour prior to having to deal with him. We had school conferences last week and it worked.

Found out yesterday that my grandma un-ranaway from home. The kids and I stopped by there this afternoon. She was happy to see us. I am sure that she will just pretend that it never happened.

My LSAT results came in today. I got a 156. That put me at the 67th percentile. It put  me at the 75th percentile of the 2013 admitted class. Now, I just have to wait and see what happens with the application.

Finances more than suck with me working less than 20 hours every two weeks. #2 is back at school this week so I should be able to work more of my normal hours. I just don’t know what I am going to do about money until then. #2 needs a viola, #3 needs his violin fixed (his teacher offered to help me with it), I need to pay for Boy Scouts, I did not pay for the athletic fee for #3’s cross country, #1 just started volleyball and will need an athletic fee paid… child support would be nice.

Well, I am going watch Medium on Netflix and work on my current blanket (actually for me!). Good night.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

