Standing my ground against the ex


KD just texted me and told me that his mother is not available until 8:30 p.m. on Monday night and that he would still be picking them up in the morning. I reminded him that since the kids are out of school, pick up time is at 9:00 a.m. and that the kids would be at daycare. I also told him that 8:30 p.m. was too late. He can either pick them up by 7:30 p.m., or he can pick them up at 7:15 a.m. on Tuesday. He tried to convince me that since the kids are out of school, 8:30 p.m. is not too late, he would be here at 8:30 p.m. and I can talk to his attorney with further questions. I copied and pasted my previous text and told him to talk to my attorney. Unless my attorney tells me otherwise, I will put the kids to bed at their regular times and will not open the door for him. If he is not here by the time I leave for work on Tuesday morning, I will take them to daycare. I am going to stand my ground on this. I am sick and tired of bending to whatever he wants.

Last night, the kids tried to call him, but no answer. They tried to call him tonight, but no answer. He did finally call them back, but hung up prior to #4 even being able to say hello. They tried to call him back and no answer. He did finally call them back. #1 talked to him, but I am pretty sure that she hung up on him. He was asking about her grades and she told him about four times that she didn’t know what her exact grades were, but he would not take that as an answer. #4 is taking it really hard lately. She has been having a hard time getting to sleep at night because she misses him.

Last night, I put #4 in my bed to go to sleep. She saw Alex’s t-shirt that was sitting on my bed. She grabbed the shirt because she wanted to snuggle it. Tonight, she climbed in my bed again, looking for the shirt.

I am so sick and tired of what he is doing to these kids. It tears me up to see him hurt them. They have not done anything wrong. They do not deserve all of this. I just wish that he would pull his head out of his rear and realize what he is losing. He is losing these kids and I am afraid for them and for him that he will never get them back.

Woke up with a headache this morning that I did not get rid of until about a half hour ago. Now, I am drowsy from my migraine medicine, but need to get my homework done because it is due tomorrow. Yes, that means I should be doing it instead of working on this, but the typing keeps irritating me so I took a break and decided to work on this.

Stopped by A1 & A2’s babysitter’s house after work today because I finished A1’s blanket thatfor her mom’s house and I wanted to give it to her. Neither girl wanted me to leave without them. I ended up sitting there for about an hour with them and their babysitter, just visiting. It was nice.

4 thoughts on “Standing my ground against the ex

  1. That’s a really tough situation for you to be in… Stay strong – it sounds like you’re doing an incredible job and standing your ground! All the best…

  2. Pingback: So much for standing my ground | Mom in Reality

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

