Failing


Feeling very much like a failure today. I am failing my kids. I am horrible at this and I don’t know how to fix it.

#1 is on academic probation (1.6 GPA). #3 is on behavioral probation. #2 is a jerk.

I need to make changes. I know that. I just don’t know how. I need to start laying down the law and stick to my guns.

Still feeling off. Started my antidepressant again. Food doesn’t even taste good. Tried to eat lunch, but didn’t eat much.

Alex is right. I’m a push over when it comes to my kids and I need to stop.

5 thoughts on “Failing

  1. You’re not the only one who is a push over when it comes to your kids. Its fine line between being accommodating and being walked all over.
    This is my life. Its exhausting. One bad day feels like the worst. One bad week and I think I’m the worst mother of all time.
    Take a deep breath. Remember that you love your kids. Even when they are jerks or doing crappy in school. Your job isn’t to be perfect, its just to do your best.
    Keep up the good work!

  2. Hi there,
    I stumbled upon your blog and I’m glad I did πŸ™‚ I am a single mother and have been for the past 9 years. The father of my son and ex-husband hasn’t seen our son since he was 1 and doesn’t care to know anything about him. I’m doing this on my own.

    I know you have 3 and I only have the one but I understand it is hard and some days, I don’t even know where I muster up the energy to just get out of bed. I have my own apartment (that I’m paying through the nose for but its in a good school district) and I also have had some trouble with my boy and his schooling.

    I hear ya about feeling like a push over. However, I was raised by a mother who was NOT pushed over ever unless I wanted to get my face demolished and a father who was never really there emotionally until I had a different opinion than him and he would push me like I was a man.

    I was determined not to be a parent that says “my way or the high way”. I have actually found that this might be harder! Because it gives the boy leeway to make decisions yet, I still have to be the authority.

    I’m sure you are doing fine. You can read my blog if you want. I go into more detail on how I got where I am. πŸ™‚

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

