Happy to smile


I did it! I am officially registered for my first quarter of getting my paralegal degree! I start Monday, as long as I can get the books.

Had an amazing weekend. Had dinner with Alex, the girls, and Alex’s mom on Saturday night. Went back to Alex’s, watched a movie, A2 fell asleep in my arms on the couch, and I slept next to Alex all night. Sunday morning, we got up, did laundry, had breakfast. The girls went back to GM and Alex and I had lunch together. I got my hair cut. He fixed my car door so that I can opent he door. I picked #1 back up from my mom. Then, her and I spent the night at Alex’s.

Last night, Alex called me on his break from class just to tell me that I was on his mind. Even typing that, it gives me a smile and goosebumps.

#3 is having a rough time. He got kicked off the bus because he was yelling at #1 so bad that high school students had to step in. So, for the rest of the week, I have to drive him to and from school. This will cost me about 9 hours of work. Really?? So much of his anger seems to be directed at #1. I am not sure if it is coming from KD and his mother, or jealousy that #1 is with me all the time.

Alex and A2 came over for dinner tonight. It was brief, but it was nice to see them.

I created to-do charts for the kids. I bought each child two dollar store frames, two pieces of scrapbook paper, and some sticker decorations. On the glass of each picture frame, I used acrylic paint to write the child’s name and either evening or morning. Then, I wrote the tasks that I wanted them to complete for each time frame. The morning includes up on time, bed made, dressed, breakfast, lunch, teeth, hair, and shoes. The evening includes homework, garbage (#3), math, reading, dishes off table/rinsed, clean room, shower, bed on time, kitchen (#1 & #2), and teeth. Each time frame that they complete all of the tasks, they will earn a point. Then, on the weekends, we will clean house. We will have a chore jar. The jar will have craft sticks with different jobs on them. I will split each room into different jobs. Each job will have a point value. I am working on how many points will give them what. I am thinking that the points will earn them things like a pack of gum, hot lunch, maybe a date with mom… I am hoping that this will help restore order to my home. Minus the attitude from #3, which is spilling on to the rest, this week is not going too bad.

Well, time for me to get some sleep while I still can, I foresee quite a few late nights in my future.

20130326-224251.jpg

20130326-224259.jpg

20130326-224321.jpg

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

