Another day


I wish I could say that I got a good night’s sleep and have a better outlook on life today. I can’t though. I got about four hours of sleep last night. I just could not fall asleep.

Got all the kids where they needed to go and went to work. When I got there, I made the mistake of looking up my hours for the last two weeks so I can guess what my paycheck will be on Friday. My gross will be just over $100 leaving me with just under $50 net.

When I was on my lunch break, I spoke with Pat from the legal aid office. He told me to talk to the domestic violence (DV) advocate and see about filing a DV protection order. So I left work. The advocate called me back and told me that they are closed until 1:00 for lunch. So I decided to stop by Alex’s since he was home for the day.

It did not help. No attempt at a hug from him or anything. He was sitting in his chair working on homework. I fell asleep on the couch and he woke me up to send me to the bedroom because apparently I was sleeping too loud. Then he did not even try to hug me before I left.

Went to the DV advocate’s office. The one I talked to was out to court already and the lady at the desk said since I am filing it to protect kids, they can’t help.

Then I got an email from KD’s attorney stating that he did not accept service for the modification. Urgggggh!!!

Been FB fighting with BFF all day over her dropping out of my life.

Dropped a copy of all my documents of with Pat and answered a few of his questions. He will try to have KD served tomorrow.

My mother keeps telling me to pray about it and let go of the control to God. Why? So he can keep letting my kids get hurt? I think not!

Talked to the detective. He had not interviewed KD, but expects to by the end of the week.

I am just so frustrated. I feel so alone. I talked to my dad’s parents for a bit this afternoon and tried really hard to keep it all in, but couldn’t stop crying. I need to get my emotions in check before #1 gets off the bus. She doesn’t deserve this.

20130304-155040.jpg
I could hope so, right?!?

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

