Priorities


Court on Tuesday got continued. I know, shocking. Just one more week on dealing with KD’s bull. I can deal with it, I just don’t want to. Other than that, it was a nice week.

My tax refund came back on Tuesday so I was able to pay off most of my bills. It was nice to call everyone and pay them. I also bought myself a tablet to replace my Kindle. It will be nice to have something that resembles a computer on a consistent basis. The case I ordered also has a bluetooth keyboard so I can type more posts. I just won’t be able to post them until I get to Wi-Fi.

Alex and I had a nice week, despite him being sick for most of it. I love spending time with him and the girls. I feel like I live two different lives though. I live my life with my kids and I live my life with Alex. I don’t think about it often, but when I do, it makes me realize how much I want us all to be a family.

Just today, Alex sent me an email asking me where we are going and where I see us. I told him I don’t know because I don’t know. I told him that I know what I want, but I also know I need to get control of my kids and my life before I can even consider anything more. He asked what will happen if I get he kids full-time. I have already thought about that, more than once. Honestly, I am afraid it will tear us apart, but I have to do what is right for my kids before I worry about me.

I need to figure out how to get better control of my kids before it is too late. That needs to be my top priority. They need me. They need someone to worry about what they need.

Well, I have WiFi and so I am going to post this now before I go back to work.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

