I miss the “old” you


I used to know this guy. He was a sweet guy. Bought me flowers and gifts just because. Had roses and singing telegrams sent to me just so I knew he loved me. He never forgot an occasion. In some ways, he knew me better than I did (not that hard to do.) I remember the letters and poems he used to write for me. We would talk about everything. Snuggle on the couch and watch tv. He loved kids. He would turn on music just to dance with me in the living room.

Then things changed. Slowly at first. Then all at once. Then it would go back to being great. Then things would change. Finally I couldn’t take it anymore. As you know, I left KD almost a year ago. I do have moments when I miss the man I just described, but he has been gone for a long time. I don’t know why today is so hard. Maybe it’s because of everything with Alex. Maybe it’s because Thursday is Valentine’s Day. I don’t know. I just know that I hope, for my kids’ sake, that man finds a woman to ring it all back out so he can be the father his kids deserve.

20130211-154815.jpg

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

