Rough day


The last few days have been really rough for me. I am so tired of not being able to provide for my children. I am tired of these innocent children being punished because their father wants to make my life difficult. Even they have complained about the comments that KD and his parents have made about me. I went off this morning. I know I should not have and I am going to try to have a sit down conversation with the three older children tonight and discuss that some of the things I said were disrespectful. However, I was honest with them.

I am tired of working my rear off and not being able to give them what they need. #1 admitted last night that she is doing poorly in school because she is having a hard time concentrating because she keeps thinking about everything. I feel really bad for her and I wish there was something more I could do for her. All I can do is be there for her when she needs to talk and encourage her to talk to her counselor, principal, and/or teachers.

It was decided yesterday that GM is going to fill out one of the CPS background check forms so that she can take #1 for the afternoon one day.  I think that having her might help also. Another positive female role model in her life.

Well, I know this is a short post, but I have to get back to work.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

