Happy Non-Anniversary!


Guess what today is?? Not my wedding anniversary! Yesterday, the judge signed our final papers!! As of about 10:15 yesterday morning, I am officially divorced.

Twelve years ago today, I found I was pregnant with my first child. I will never forget that day. It was filled with so many emotions. KD and I had broke up the day before (ironic huh?!?) and I was scared. On my way to school, I stopped and bought a 4 shot white coffee. When I got to school, I went to talk to my counselor. He convinced me to go to Planned Parenthood to find out if I was pregnant. I called KD and told him I was going in. He told me that he would go with me. On our way there, we picked up a mutual guy friend. I am sure that nurse had some horrible thoughts about me that day. A 17 year old girl coming in to take a pregnancy test with two guys. I was so scared to tell my parents. We called my stepmom first. She helped us tell my mom (who thought I was a virgin until the moment I told her I was pregnant) and then my dad. I was happy, but so scared. KD and I promised my stepmom that we would wait at least a year before we got married. Guess what? That is all we waited.

Here we are today, divorced with four kids. I never would have guessed twelve years ago that this is where I would be now. However, I wouldn’t change a thing. If one little thing was different, so many things could be different.

Last night, we celebrated A1’s birthday (8 today, again, ironic). It was amazing.

Well, Alex just got here and I am going to spend some quality time with my love.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

