Uneventful days are not all bad


Went in to see my individual counselor today. We talked about this weekend, the marriage counselor, and how Hubby and I met. She asked me if I want my marriage to work out. I told her that I do to a certain extent, but I think after the things that have happened and been said over the last few weeks I am not sure that there is any way that it can. Right now, I really just want to know my kids are safe and I will have them. I am trying to figure out what is the best for me and my kids.

My counselor suggested that I keep documentation of everything, especially the times he says he is leaving. Alex wants me to talk to a few attorneys to try and find one that will work with me pro bono or very cheap. I was hoping that we could agree on how it would work, but I now know that it will not happen that way.

I feel locked up in this house. I do not have school until the Thursday after Thanksgiving. I do not have another counseling appointment until the Wednesday after Thanksgiving. That leaves me with Hubby all day every day. I am trying to just keep my mouth shut so that it will keep the fighting to a minimum.

Today has been fairly uneventful.

4 thoughts on “Uneventful days are not all bad

  1. How about planning a daily activity out of the house? Take the kids with you and go to the grocery store. Take the kids to a park. Take the kids to the library. Or even just take the kids for a walk around the neighborhood. Anything you can do to get out of the house sounds like it will help you feel better. And if you are taking the kids and doing things like grocery shopping, hubby wouldn’t gripe about that would he? I hope not. I hope you can find a way to enjoy the Thanksgiving break and the time off with your kids 🙂

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

