It’s all okay….ish


Last night was a little better, but it still was tense. Hubby had dinner mostly made when I got off work, but I surely was not wanting to cuddle up to him.

Then, he got mad at me because I was trying to go to bed at 8:19 last night. So what? I have been exhausted, but that does not matter because he is like that everyday. I am tired of feeling guilty because I can sleep. It is not my fault that he cannot sleep. What am I supposed to do about it?

What I really need to do is call the doctor about taking a depression test. I am sure that is part of my problem. I am sure that is part of Hubby’s problem too.

20111102-155456.jpg

I have decided that I am going to back to pretending everything is okay. It is so much easier. CC does not want to hear about it. Alex has enough issues of his own. So, I just need to pretend its all okay.

6 thoughts on “It’s all okay….ish

  1. Do it. Prozac saved me from myself for a short while, and got me back to who I needed to be as a mom. I’m off of it now, but certain there will come a time I will need it again.

  2. I don’t know that just pretending will help. Talk to someone, if it is depression you’ll feel so much better once you get treatment. Don’t struggle alone. And counseling for both you and Hubby will address the tensions you may be experiencing. I hope things get better, you have a lot on your plate.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

