A Day in the Life


weWant2 was built to make innovation pervasive...

Image via Wikipedia

So, as I have been reading other people’s blogs randomly, I have realized that I am not alone. Well, not entirely. There are other moms who are trying to accomplish school while raising four children. However, I have also noticed that most of them are not as broke as I am and are not trying to work a full-time job.

I don’t want to sound like I am always complaining, but seriously????

I am absolutely certain that I love my husband and children, but I do not always like to deal with them. Some examples of why:

  • #1 was throwing an absolute fit because she did not understand her homework. I tried to help her and all I got was more fit because I wasn’t doing it right. In my defense, I did not have the article that they read before they did this paper. I did finally look it up. She ended up spending most of the evening on this one assignment. On the plus side, she did know her memory verse 99% of the way.
  • #2 decided that he needed to stop #3 from doing whatever it was that he was doing. In the process, he hurt (sorta) #3. Again, I tried to explain to him that if he spent half as much time worrying about himself as he does everyone else, he would probably not get in as much trouble.
  • I asked #2 about three times if he had any vocabulary words to work on tonight. He told me that he left them in his desk. Hubby suggested that I look in #2’s binder. Wow. What a mess. I found the vocabulary page that he was supposed to be working on. I also realized that he had not finished his math page. Did I mention that this was at 7:30??
  • #3 is consistently whining about something.
  • And then there is my husband. The first thing he did when he got out of his Physical Capacity Evaluation (PCE) was start complaining about my driving. Then, it was back to how many miles I have put on the truck for to go to and from work. Seriously?

I am not ready for my new class. I hate group work and my next class is called Group Dynamics. As long as no one expects me to meet outside of class, I will be okay. I don’t have time for that crap.

Tomorrow is supposed to be my first day of work after five days off. Unfortunately, with my husband having that PCE today, I am not sure he will be able to get the kids to school, let alone be home with #4. Not sure how that will go over. We have some very important clients at work all week.

On a brighter note, the pediatric cardiologist said that #3’s heart rate is in normal ranges. I am still not sure that it makes me feel any better about it.

7 thoughts on “A Day in the Life

  1. You are not alone πŸ™‚ I’m in school full time, running a photography business, helping my husband with his 1.5 businesses, all while adding in the whole kid in school/one home with me/never get away from anyone/dogs chewing up everything, and cooking dinner. I may not get the clothes folded but at least they are clean. they tell me it’ll get better so I’m passing that on to you πŸ™‚

  2. Sounds so strangely familiar. I haven’t worked a full time job in a while and for that I’m grateful, I know how much harder it makes, well, everything. And I am not a fan of group work either, but you’ll get through it, if you can manage a house full of four kids plus one husband, group work should be a snap. It is nice to know I’m not alone. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

    • Thank you so much for the vote of confidence!! Sometimes it is nice to hear from people who don’t have to tell you!!
      Congrats on not having to work full time. I do not think that will ever happen for me. The likelihood is that I will always be the one working.

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

