My Husband


Ok, I know, I tend to complain a bunch. However, once in a while, something little makes me realize how lucky I really am.

For one, my husband loves me. I mean REALLY loves me. Unconditionally. I know that, but sometimes I forget. I get reminded by the little things. The random love notes in my homework, in my pants pocket when I get dressed, on the bathroom mirror, taped to the back door…you get the picture. Yes, we fight. But neither one of us will ever go any where. We are in this for life.

Another thing, he loves our children. We were in the truck with #4 yesterday and I was on the phone with my mom. My husband was being silly with #4 and my mom said, “That’s one of the things I love about him, he’s not afraid to be willy with his kids.” That, he definitely is not. His love of kids and how well he gets along with kids is one of the first things I fell in love with.

So, despite my many complaints about my husband, he really isn’t that bad.

20110503-112031.jpg

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

