I Can’t Be The Only One


3. Martin Luther King, Jr., a civil rights act...

Image via Wikipedia

“I mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that” — Martin Luther King Jr

 

If I hear or see one more thing about Osama Bin Laden, I am going to scream! I think it is highly inappropriate to celebrate the death of a human being, no matter how horrible he is. URGH!!!!!!! I know I cannot be the only one! I don’t voice this among the people I know becase I do not want to offend, I have two BILs that have been to Iraq. WHATEVER.

Now, on to the rest of my thoughts for today. I just don’t want to be me somedays. Today was one of those days. My husband was grouchy from the get go because he doesn’t feel good (WHAAA), the children started fighting off the bat, the job we did today lasted longer than we planned, the homeowner is out of town until Friday (no payment), received an email from #3’s teacher, husband complained about everything I did or did not do all day, the children fought after school, #3’s teacher came out to talk to me, and I had a final tonight. Oh, and we are broke and out of gas and almost out of diapers.

Sometimes, I wonder what my life would be like if I just left my husband. I don’t think I ever actually would, but what if? I know a guy that would be happy to take me, don’t know about the kids though.

Sometimes, I wonder what life would be like if I had given up on my husband in high school. Would I have finished college and have a job? Would I be happily married? Would I have any kids? It is irrelevant. I am married to my high school sweet heart and I love him. I love our children. I just wish life would be a little kinder to us.

3 thoughts on “I Can’t Be The Only One

  1. yje 1st thing i thought when i saw images from americans celebrating, dancing and chanting in the streets was: whoaaa someone died… this isnt right… i didnt feel happiness, i felt sadness.. for all the ppl on sept 11…

  2. Wow! Reading this post makes me wonder if I am subconsciously repressing another blog I have! I don’t have 4 kids, just two, but everything else is the mirror image of my life!

    I wish I had some sweet anecdote to say how we made it through, but we haven’t yet and it’s a day-to-day struggle of questioning and waiting to catch a break.

    I hope your tomorrow is better!

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

