What’s next?!?


Did I mention that the reason I started my business was because my husband and I both got laid off 2.5 years ago? At the same time. This was just before I became pregnant with #4.

After looking and applying for everything we were even remotely qualified for and still not finding anything, we talked lawn business.

So last summer, we started our own business. Living in the northwest, that means no money in the winter. Well, we have gotten behind. Our mortgage is behind, our van is behind, we pay what we can at the last possible minute. Today, the power company screwed up and shut us off (despite payment arrangements). Now, we have to scramble and get it back on before the kids get home from school. Or, I have to occupy the children until it comes back on. Really?
Power company is paid, but they can’t even give me an approximate of when it will be back on. Can’t even say it’ll be before 5. Whatever
Oh, and we are supposed to have company over tonight too. Lovely.

My van (that I owe almost twice what its worth) needs a good $500 worth of work on it (just put $400 into it in February).

My husband has a part time job, but that doesn’t even cover my mortgage. I just wish it would STOP raining outside so I can get my business running. I can do it all myself, I just need someone to watch #4.

Yes. I know. It could be worse. But right now, it feels like my world is crashing down around me.

Well, I guess no power and a napping baby means it’s homework time. What does abnormal psych have on tap for today? Stress and its effects on the mind and the body. Oh goody.

20110415-023558.jpg

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

