Snow in April??


Just when I thought business was going to pick up, it started snowing two days in a row. Wow. I don’t know what I did to piss off Mother Nature, but I’m sorry!
On the bright side, I gave four estimated today and have a job booked for next week. It’s a start. Now, I just need to get a truck and trailer so I don’t have to use the minivan anymore.

There is my little tangent on the weather. Now, back to life. I don’t mean to complain because I know we all have problems and mine could be worse. However, just because we all have them and they aren’t as bad as they could be, doesn’t mean I have to pretend they don’t exist. I am a mom, wife, daughter, student, friend, granddaughter, daughter-in-law, business owner, neighbor, you get the point.
Sometimes, I just want to complain because sometimes it makes me feel better to get it all out. I don’t want anyone to think I’m not grateful that my problems aren’t worse. I don’t want any advice. I just want to get it all out. That is my version of stress management.
Speaking of stress management…my eating has gotten out of control again. That would be fine if I would exercise to make up for it, but I just don’t feel like it. I haven’t felt like I’ve gotten near enough sleep lately and I just want to eat. I need to get my motivation back so that I cam get back into my goal dress. The dress actually seems to taunt me. My husband thought it might help keep me motivated if it was hanging in our kitchen. So there it hangs in the corner. Laughing at me.
I apologize to you for the lack of order and possibly coherency tonight. I have just been writing what comes to my mind. Like the fact that this week seems to have escaped me completely. I have three chapters I need to read and take notes on before 8 am Saturday, in addition to study guide questions. I am way behind on laundry and I exercised once this week.
My daughter has a 9 am appointment tomorrow and then I am home. Doing laundry and homework. The children will probably watch a movie or two. I will also make them nap for a few. Oh I will definitely be making them work on practice work because they cannot afford to completely take the week off.

Well, I better go to bed so that I am not completely wiped tomorrow. Good night!

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

