Yep, another one


I have lost a total of 18 pounds since January 1! Now, if only I could quit wanting junk. I am a complete stress eater. I want pop and candy. I am also a boredom eater. They say knowing the problem is the first step to solving it. I am hoping this blogging will help, but realistically doubt it.

I hate exercise! I tried getting into Wii exercising, but with my life I feel like I have no time. When I do have time, I just want to take a break! Excuse me for wanting to be lazy once in a while!

I get up to get three kids ready for school. Feed them, make lunches, and take them to school. All the while, I am trying to keep #4, a 1 1/2 year old out of trouble, fed, and a clean diaper.

My husband has some health issues and doesn’t go to bed until 3:30 am so he sleeps until 11:00 am. He gets up just in time to go to work at 2:00.

While the kids are at school, I try to work on the laundry, my homework, keeping the youngest busy, grocery shopping, managing my business…you know what I mean. I pick the kids up and there is homework that needs to be done, activities to keep up with, dinner, baths, bed. Then I’m wiped out.

Two nights a week, one child has tutoring. The program is great, but it is a waste of time for everyone else. I can’t go home, I would just have to turn around and go back.

One night a week, they have choir. My mother in law takes care of that. Thank goodness! One less thing I have to do!

Another night, they have chess club after school. That is a free hour, but it is more concentrated my efforts have to be on homework when they get home.

Then there is girl scouts. Wow. I am tired just listing all of this!

Well, I think I have passed my craving for goodies. Good night all!

Don't bite your tongue...talk to me

